Important: This page is using cookies (cookies). Using this website without turning off cookies in browser, means that you agree for using it.
Buy Now! Features Downloads

Earn with us!

If you would like to start earning money with vBET join to Affiliate Program.
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 52

Thread: vBSEO integration

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Text automatically translated from: Polish to: English
    Translated text
    In the beginning it was a basic rewrites of the lighttpd vBSEO looks something like this:

    Code:
    $HTTP["host"] == "DOMENA" {
    server.document-root = "SCIEZKA DO /HTML/"
    url.rewrite-once = (
    "^/(sitemap.*\.(xml|txt)(\.gz)?)$" => "/vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_getsitemap.php?sitemap=$1",
    "^(/(admincp|modcp|clientscript|cpstyles|images|customavatars)/.*)$" => "$1",
    "^(/favicon\.ico|/robots\.txt|.*clear\.gif)$" => "$1",
    "^/(.+)\?(.*)$" => "/vbseo.php?$2",
    "^/(.+)$" => "/vbseo.php"
    )
    }
    I looked this forum and currently ENTIRE rewrites looks like this:
    Code:
    $HTTP["host"] == "SCIEZKA DO STRONY" {
    server.document-root = "SCIEZKA DO /HTML/"
    url.rewrite-once = (
    "^/(sitemap.*\.(xml|txt)(\.gz)?)$" => "/vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_getsitemap.php?sitemap=$1",
    "^/(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/$" => "/vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php?vbet_lang=$1&redirected=",
    "^/(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/(.*)?$" => "/vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php?vbet_lang=$1&redirected=$2",
    "^(/(admincp|modcp|clientscript|cpstyles|images|customavatars)/.*)$" => "$1",
    "^(/favicon\.ico|/robots\.txt|.*clear\.gif)$" => "$1",
    "^/(.+)\?(.*)$" => "/vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php?$2",
    "^/(.+)$" => "/vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php"
    )
    }
    Obviously does not work - displays a blank page at the entrance to the index only works in Polish forum.php rest of the krzaczy

    Thanks in advance for support,
    Yours.
    Original text

  2. #12
    Michał Podbielski (vBET Staff) vBET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3,037

    Default

    Text automatically translated from: Polish to: English
    Translated text
    What is the address to your forum? - I need to know whether the forum uses a subdirectory in the address, and as so, what
    Original text

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Hi,

    Posted via PM

    Best regards

  4. #14
    Michał Podbielski (vBET Staff) vBET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3,037

    Default

    Text automatically translated from: Polish to: English
    Translated text
    I see that the missing '/' at the end of the rules. Use this:
    PHP Code:
    $HTTP["host"] == "PATH TO FORUM" {
    server.document-root "PATH TO /HTML/"
    url.rewrite-once = (
    "^/(sitemap.*\.(xml|txt)(\.gz)?)$" => "/vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_getsitemap.php?sitemap=$1",
    "^/(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/$" => "/vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php?vbet_lang=$1&redirected=/",
    "^/(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/(.*)?$" => "/vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php?vbet_lang=$1&redirected=/$2",
    "^(/(admincp|modcp|clientscript|cpstyles|images|customavatars)/.*)$" => "$1",
    "^(/favicon\.ico|/robots\.txt|.*clear\.gif)$" => "$1",
    "^/(.+)\?(.*)$" => "/vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php?$2",
    "^/(.+)$" => "/vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php"
    )

    Original text

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Text automatically translated from: Polish to: English
    Translated text
    Unfortunately, with / without - does not work the same way it behaves.

    Maybe this code must precede vBSEO rule?
    Original text

  6. #16
    Michał Podbielski (vBET Staff) vBET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3,037

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by precylnet View Post
    Text automatically translated from: Polish to: English
    Translated text
    Unfortunately, with / without - does not work the same way it behaves.

    Maybe this code must precede vBSEO rule?
    Original text
    Text automatically translated from: Polish to: English
    Translated text
    No - vBSEO rule can not be before that. They are no longer needed - vBET redirects underneath to vBSEO. Please, a little patience - przyglądnę themselves to this approach and to what is happening in vbenterprisetransaltor_seo.php file (it can issue any zminenych).

    EDIT:
    Your forum is now disabled, so I can not fully say what is happening. The page with the message translated correctly and sent me a 2nd address in the PM is wrong (instead forum.php should be / forum /) - the patch also and it works properly with translations. Are you sure it is still a problem, or maybe those rules are correct?
    Original text
    Last edited by vBET; 26-04-10 at 03:34.

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Text automatically translated from: Polish to: English
    Translated text
    Hi,

    Remains a problem, information on the LP.

    Yours.
    Original text

  8. #18
    Michał Podbielski (vBET Staff) vBET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3,037

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by precylnet View Post
    Text automatically translated from: Polish to: English
    Translated text
    Hi,

    Remains a problem, information on the LP.

    Yours.
    Original text
    Going there.

  9. #19
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2

    Smile VBSEO integration

    I have the free version on my test vb3.8 forum working fine and would like to purchase this for the VB4.02 main forum where VBSEO is installed.

    One of the issues I noticed is you need homepage aliaises set to blank whereas I have currently forum/index.php and forum/index.php? as the CMS is in the domain root and the forum is in the www-example-com/forum directory.

    It is very easy to screw up VBSEO and have plugins fall over all over the forum so...

    Why are the aliaises blank? - you use VBSEO here and have the portal in the root - what are your settings?

    cheers

    roy

    Are the precise integration instructions here so we can review before download?

  10. #20
    Michał Podbielski (vBET Staff) vBET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3,037

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by roymogg View Post
    I have the free version on my test vb3.8 forum working fine and would like to purchase this for the VB4.02 main forum where VBSEO is installed.

    One of the issues I noticed is you need homepage aliaises set to blank whereas I have currently forum/index.php and forum/index.php? as the CMS is in the domain root and the forum is in the www-example-com/forum directory.

    It is very easy to screw up VBSEO and have plugins fall over all over the forum so...

    Why are the aliaises blank? - you use VBSEO here and have the portal in the root - what are your settings?

    cheers

    roy

    Are the precise integration instructions here so we can review before download?
    Please note that homepage aliases are NOT have to be blank anymore - it is since several versions ago

    If you still see such information in any place on out forum - please give us link and we will correct it

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •