Important: This page is using cookies (cookies). Using this website without turning off cookies in browser, means that you agree for using it.
Buy Now! Features Downloads

Earn with us!

If you would like to start earning money with vBET join to Affiliate Program.
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: vBAdvanced CMPS issues

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29

    Default vBAdvanced CMPS issues

    My forum lives in /forums/, my vBAdvanced is in the root of the domain.

    I've added the global statements as directed in another post on your forum and I use "custom" placement for the flags and entered $vbenterprisetranslatorflags only once in my template. On my home page I see (I use an "if" statement so only admins see the flags) the squares for the flags put twice below the navbar. I do not see the flag pictures even though I put copies of them in /images/vbet/flags.

    When the flag squares are clicked, the site translates however I get sent to /forums/ but would like the user to stay on the home page when they click a flag. I run NginX and here are my current rewrites for your product. I do not use the SEO option in vbet settings.

    # Start translation

    location ~* /forums/.*\.(jpg|jpeg|gif|css|png|js) {
    root /var/www/htdocs/wizard;
    }

    location /forums/ {
    root /xxx/www/htdocs/wizard;

    rewrite ^/forums/(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/$ /forums/vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php?vbet_lang=$1 last;
    rewrite ^/forums/(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/(.*)?$ /forums/vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php?vbet_lang=$1 last;

    if (!-e $request_filename) {
    rewrite ^/forums/(.*)$ /forums/vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php last;
    }

    fastcgi_pass 127.0.0.1:9000;
    fastcgi_index index.php;
    fastcgi_param SCRIPT_FILENAME /xxx/www/htdocs/wizard$fastcgi_script_name;
    include fastcgi_params;

    # Resolve some FastCGI errors, with more tolerant buffers and timeouts
    fastcgi_connect_timeout 120;
    fastcgi_send_timeout 60;
    fastcgi_read_timeout 120;
    fastcgi_buffer_size 128k;
    fastcgi_buffers 4 256k;
    fastcgi_busy_buffers_size 256k;
    fastcgi_temp_file_write_size 256k;
    fastcgi_intercept_errors on;

    }

    # Stop translation

    1. Why a double set of flags?
    2. If I have the images in the correct path, what would stop them from displaying?
    3. Do you know what I would need to add to my nginx cfg file to allow a user to click a flag on my home page and not get sent to the forums?

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Michał Podbielski (vBET Staff) vBET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3,037

    Default

    It is hard to imagine what you are describing. Can you create test account for us, using which we will be able to see that you describe? Please PM access details.

    If you are using vBS dynamics - then you need to use also this mod: http://www.vbenterprisetranslator.co...tegration.html

    Also I do not know which post you are writing about:
    I've added the global statements as directed in another post
    So please give exact URL so we will know which hits you fallowed.

    To integrate translation of content outside forum directory you have to fallow this instructions: http://www.vbenterprisetranslator.co...-2.html#post54

    Those was general information. Now answering your exact questions:
    1. Do not know now. Need to see html output for hints. Also - what changes you made in templates? And are you sure that flags place is set as custom?
    2. Probably lack of styles. Please note that vBET is using now 1 image for all flags and display those using css spite. It would be good If I will be able to see what you are writing about, it could help to find source of issue. Now I need to guess.
    3. Yes. See here: http://www.vbenterprisetranslator.co...-2.html#post54 just adopt rules for nginx

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vBET View Post
    It is hard to imagine what you are describing. Can you create test account for us, using which we will be able to see that you describe? Please PM access details.
    I am all set with the duplicate flags issues. Silly mistake on my part.

    To integrate translation of content outside forum directory you have to fallow this instructions: http://www.vbenterprisetranslator.co...-2.html#post54
    I am aware of that post, however I am running NGinX which does not use .htaccess. I included my rewrite section for your mod in my original post. What do I need to add or change?

    Those was general information. Now answering your exact questions:
    1. Do not know now. Need to see html output for hints. Also - what changes you made in templates? And are you sure that flags place is set as custom?
    It's a non issue now.

    2. Probably lack of styles. Please note that vBET is using now 1 image for all flags and display those using css spite. It would be good If I will be able to see what you are writing about, it could help to find source of issue. Now I need to guess.
    I will look at the stylesheet in the flags dir
    3. Yes. See here: http://www.vbenterprisetranslator.co...-2.html#post54 just adopt rules for nginx
    You told me in pre-sales that you already have.


    Thank you for your time

  4. #4
    Michał Podbielski (vBET Staff) vBET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3,037

    Default

    Yes - we already have rules for vBET and NGinX - you can find it in vBET package do-no-upload/tools/redirecting-rules/nginx.txt. Still rules for specific integrations are ready in .htaccess form. It is easy to adopt those.

    So those .htaccess rules:
    Code:
    RewriteRule ^/?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/$ index.php?language=$1&vbet_outside=true [L,QSA]
    RewriteRule ^/?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/(.*)?$ $2?language=$1&vbet_outside=true [L,QSA]
    Adopts to those:
    Code:
    rewrite ^/?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/$ index.php?language=$1&vbet_outside=true last;
    rewrite ^/?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt|no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|cy|yi)/(.*)?$ $2?language=$1&vbet_outside=true last;
    This:
    Code:
    RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} !vbet_outside=true
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ $1?vbet_outside=true [L,QSA]
    to this:
    Code:
    if (!($query_string ~* 'vbet_outside=true')){
        rewrite ^(.*)$ $1?vbet_outside=true last;
    }
    Please note that those were not tested. It is advised to backup your rules before changes, so in case of issues you will be able to undo the changes.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Thank you, I will give it a shot.

  6. #6
    Michał Podbielski (vBET Staff) vBET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3,037

    Default

    Please give feedback. We will work on it till done Also please remember that you also have to change vBET configuration. See carefully on instructions http://www.vbenterprisetranslator.co...-2.html#post54

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •